Station No. 6


Station No. 6 is located at 948 W. 800 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
It is often recognized by the artwork in front of the station that features silhouettes of three firefighters which are illuminated at night.
Station No. 6 is served by City Council representative Andrew Johnston in District No. 2.

Station No. 5


Station No. 5 is located at 1023 E. 900 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84102
It the 9th and 9th District of the city as well as the University of Utah.
Station No. 5 resides City Council Districts 4, 5 and 6, represented by Derek Kitchen, Erin Mendenhall and Charlie Luke (respectively).

Station No. 4


Station No. 4, located at 830 E. 11th Ave in Salt Lake City boasts one of the most exquisite views of Salt Lake City from the Northeast bench,
It houses one company with four crew members per platoon. The station utilizes a ladder truck and an engine, depending on the emergency.
It primarily services the area starting at City Creek Park on the west, moving to the north border of Salt Lake City, adjacent to Davis County (by Rudy’s Flat), abutting Salt Lake County to the East, and ending at pockets around 100 S., half-way through the University of Utah Campus.
Residents within Station No. 4’s service area are represented by City Council District No. 3 Chris Wharton.

Station No. 2


Station No. 2 is located at 270 W. 300 North (east of West High School), Salt Lake City, UT 84103
It houses two companies with four crew members per shift. One crew primarily utilizes the ladder truck, and one runs Engine No. 2.
Its primary service area is the Downtown, Marmalade and Capitol Hill areas within Salt Lake City, as well as the Rio Grande area.
Station No. 2 is located within City Council District No. 3, represented by  Chris Wharton.

Station No. 1


Station No. 1 is located at 211 S. 500 East, Downtown Salt Lake City.
It services the area between 2nd Ave. and 500 South, and between Main St. and 900 East.
Station No. 1 provides first response to residents and businesses within City Council District No. 4, represented by Derek Kitchen.

Firework use, restrictions and sales

Fireworks may only be discharged in Salt Lake City on the following days:
July 2 through July 5 — 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. (until Midnight on July 4th)
July 22 through July 25 — 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. (until Midnight on July …

Station No. 14


Station No. 14 is located at 3800 W. and California Ave. (1285 S.) It went into service on May 18, 2018.
The two-story building is about 17,100 square feet, and it includes a four-bay 5,770 square-foot garage for …

Media Inquiries / Public Relations

All media calls or texts can be directed to Salt Lake City Fire Department’s MEDIA HOTLINE: (801) 550-0121.

We would ask reporters to please not call dispatch directly.

For live, breaking news and incident updates, follow us on Twitter (@SLCFIRE). Incidents …

New Fire Station 3


The new Station No. 3 will be located at 2425 S. 900 East (west of Mountain Dell Golf Course and southwest of Fairmont Park).
The current No. 3 Station, located on 1085 E. Simpson Avenue (2250 So.), will …

2017 Medals Ceremony

Nick Lopez – Medal of Gallantry

Cary Turner – Distinguished Service Medal

Darby Egbert – Distinguished Service Medal

Rob Ellison – Meritorious Service Medal

Tom McKay – Distinguished Service Medal


Susie Alley – Fire Chief Recognition

Josh Moody, …