Station No. 6


Station No. 6 is located at 948 W. 800 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
It is often recognized by the artwork in front of the station that features silhouettes of three firefighters which are illuminated at night.
Station No. 6 is served by City Council representative Andrew Johnston in District No. 2.

Station No. 5


1023 E. 900 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84102
Station No. 5 serves  the 9th and 9th District of the city as well as the University of Utah.
Station No. 5 resides City Council Districts 4, 5 and 6, represented by Derek Kitchen, Erin Mendenhall and Charlie Luke (respectively).

Station No. 4


Station No. 4 boasts one of the most exquisite views of the City from the Northeast bench, at 830 E. 11th Ave, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
It houses one companies with four crew members on each platoon. The station utilizes a ladder truck and a Medic Engine, depending on the emergency.
It primarily services the area starting at City Creek Park on the West, to the north border of Salt Lake City, adjacent to Davis County (by Rudy’s Flat), abutting Salt Lake County to the East, and ending at pockets around 100 S., and half-way through the University of Utah Campus.
Residents within Station No. 4’s service area are represented by City Council District No. 3 Chris Wharton.

Station No. 2


Station No. 2 is located at 270 W. 300 North (east of West High School), Salt Lake City, UT 84103
It houses two companies with four crew members each per shift. One crew primarily utilizes the ladder truck, and one crew primarily runs Medic Engine No. 2.
Its primary service area is the Downtown, Marmalade and Capitol Hill areas within Salt Lake City, as well as the Rio Grande area.
Station No. 2 is located within City Council District No. 3, represented by  Chris Wharton.

Station No. 1


Station No. 1 is located at 211 S. 500 East, Downtown Salt Lake City.
It primarily services the area between 2nd Avenue and 500 South, and between Main St. and 900 East.
Station No. 1 services residents and businesses within City Council District No. 4, represented by Derek Kitchen.

Station No. 14


Station No. 14 is located at 3800 W. and California Ave. (1285 S.) It went into service on May 18, 2018.
The two-story building is about 17,100 square feet, and it includes a four-bay 5,770 square-foot garage for …

New Fire Station 3


The new Station No. 3 will be located at 2425 S. 900 East (west of Mountain Dell Golf Course and northwest of Fairmont Park).
The current No. 3 Station, located on 1085 E. Simpson Avenue (2250 So.), will …

Fire Stations

Click on a fire truck to see the address of the fire station, or type your address in the search below to find the fire station in your area. View a full size map here.

View larger map